The Six Pokemon Game Generations


First Generation

The Pokemon series starts with the release of Pocket Monsters Green and Red in Japan for the Gameboy. The blue version was released when the game became famous and it was reprogrammed for international release as Pokemon Red and Blue. The innovative Green version was not released outside Japan. The Pokemon Yellow was the second improve remark.

This generation introduced the original 151 Pokemon species, also the basic game concepts of training, capturing, trading, and battling Pokemon was both human and computer players. These Pokemon versions of the Pokemon games takes place within the Kanto area; however the name Kanto was used in the second generation.

Second Generation

The second generation started in 1999 with the Japanese of Pokemon silver and gold for the Gameboy, with North America and Australia getting the Pokemon game in October 2000 and European in April 2001. Like in the first generation an improved remake, Pokemon crystal was released.

The second generation introduced 100 new pokemon species, for an overall of 251 Pokemon to assemble, coach and battle. New game play features incorporate a day-and-night structure which enhanced events in the Pokemon game. Full utilizing of the Game Boy Color, an enhanced boundary and advanced inventory scheme. Perfect balance in the gathering of Pokemon and Pokemon moves, equippable and statistics items, the accumulation of two more Pokemon brands the Steel and Dark to perfect balance the weaknesses and strengths of every Pokemon; Pokemon breeding a new area called Johto and the ability to pick the protagonist’s gender. The unique fact in this generation is that a player is able to enter and explore the two regions Johto and Kanto.

Third Generation

It entered the third generation in 2002 and its third generation was released in the same year. It introduced 135 new Pokemon species, for a total of 386 species. It featured a more visually detailed region compared to its previous generation. Pokemon is affected by “natures” a unique Pokemon battling mechanic was introduced, an ability scheme applying to every Pokemon in combat a new region called Hoenn is also introduced. But this third generation garnered some criticism because it left out many game play features including the day-and-night scheme in the previous generation. It was the first installment which encouraged the player to gather merely a picked collection of the entire figure of Pokemon more willingly than each existing species.

Fourth Generation

The fourth generation was released in the year 2006. The game was also released on April 2007 in North America and on June 2007 in Australia. The game was also released later on July 2007 in Europe and the UK. Other major series games in this generation are such as Pokemon Crystal, Yellow, Platinum and Emerald. This generation introduced 107 additional species, totaling to 493 Pokemon species. It was the first generation to utilize 3D graphics in the major series game, even if it was a mixture of both sprites and 3D graphics. New concepts like an online multiplayer battling and trading through Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, a restructured move-classification scheme, it also returned back the day-and-night scheme utilized in the second generation, and a new area called Sinnoh. It had an underground section for multiplayer gameplay in addition to the major overworld. SoulSilver and HeartGold introduced the Pokeathelon to the Johto area, which consists of several Pokemon based sporting actions utilizing the stylus.

Fifth Generation

This generation started on September, 2010 when Pokemon white and black was released in Japan. In March 2011 they were also released in Australia, Europe, and North America.

It takes place in the Unova area. New features comprise the C-Gear, where players can utilize Wi-Fi customizations and options, two new combat techniques (triple battles – where three players were sent out at the same time and rotation battles – where three players were sent out at the same time), Battle tests, the Pokemon musicals, and the ability not to waste Technical Machines.

The fifth generation introduced 156 new species, as well as introducing a new feature , the seasons where the two Pokemon Sawsbuck and Deerling represented them. Unsimiller to the previous generation which introduced some Pokemon species that were related to the older ones, this generation is assortment was original; so as to create the primary versions look like a new game.

Sixth Generation

A new Pokemon White 2 and Black 2 was commercial aired in Japan , on December, 2012, it ended with a message informing Pokemon fans about the latest new about Pokemon could be broadcasted on January 8,2013. Both the English and Japanese official Pokemon confirmed that a declaration was to be made on January 8. Satoru Iwata proclaimed the sixth generation of Pokemon on January 8, 2013, which comprised the new pair of games Pokemon X and Y, and then on October 2013 it was released worldwide. The games were delivered in full 3D.

The Six Pokemon Game Generations

Leave a Reply